Hello world!

"Telling Him" by Steve Walker (1998)

“You write the fantasy.”

So said m/m author Rick R. Reed to my co-author, T.D. McKinney, when they met at a convention in New Orleans last year. So I guess if Rick’s the “Stephen King of gay horror”–that is just the coolest praise imaginable–I guess T.D. and I are shooting to be the Nora Roberts of gay romance.

I hope we’re on the road to it; we currently have six published titles in the genre to our combined names, with a new one slated for July 31 of this year. A preview of Kissing Sherlock Holmes will be forthcoming in the next few weeks.

By the way, T.D. and I will be in New Orleans this October for the Gay Romance Literature Retreat sponsored by a bunch of the best m/m publishers out there (including my own home court, Amber Quill Press). Reader registration ends June 15th, so check it out and maybe we’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

